watercolors

I’m having so much fun playing around with these watercolors for the upcoming post.

About crayonsencore

I am teaching myself how to do illustrations for the stories that I want to tell. I started blogging in 2004, using crayons. I then moved to colored pencils, and now am experimenting with watercolors.
This entry was posted in Loose drawings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to watercolors

  1. Cate says:

    Hooray, you are back! You have been missed, my friend, and it is good to see you here. What a happy array of paints this is – I spent an afternoon recently pottering around in a nearby artist supply shop. Artist notebooks were on sale, and I purchased several, thinking that all that lovely paper calls for paints rather than just charcoal and ink. These colors are LUSH.

  2. Kristin Clausen says:

    I have a set of watercolors from my Arboretum Corps of Discovery course a year ago and have been trying them out since then. I am in awe of those that can produce something recognizable. So far my best is “rhythm of cattails at Teal Pond Marsh”…Joe and Sally were definitely with my spirit.

    • Kristin, that sounds wonderful. I’m sure that you get more results that I do. Mine are just kind of like children’s coloring books. I’d really like to see your piece. By the way, these are Joe’s watercolors!

  3. Lisa says:

    I am so glad you climbed back into the saddle 🙂 I’ve always been a big fan of your illustrations and have missed your work throughout the last months. You’ve got great talent – thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

