Late

About crayonsencore

I am teaching myself how to do illustrations for the stories that I want to tell. I started blogging in 2004, using crayons. I then moved to colored pencils, and now am experimenting with watercolors.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Late

  1. Anne says:

    Too funny…and a heck of a way to start the day!!!

  2. Lisa says:

    I adore your illustrations – they are so human and genuine!! Your stories instantly evoke a “Hey, that’s me!”. You make it so easy for your readers to relate. Your charming drawings convey perfectly the harried flutter of clothes flying, trying to get dressed and out of the door. You also did a great job of the reflection in the mirror. Thank you for sharing!

  3. Susan Bakewell says:

    I loved this post, Caroline. Each frame has something to offer of charm and wit; my favorite was the one with clothes circling you!

  4. mark says:

    I love this post. You got me. Beautiful.

  5. Becky says:

    Caroline, I laughed out loud when I saw your story this week! So charming, and we’ve all been there. Love the expressions on their faces when they see you! “Oh!!!”

  6. Lana says:

    Ha! Great little story. Nice to see you blogging again. I’ve wondered how you were doing from time to time. Take care, hon. 🙂

  7. ellen kelley says:

    You have made my day and probably my week, month etc. For some unknown reason I clicked on your old blog (with hope in my heart) and was directed here. Caroline, I am so, so happy to have you in my life again. It’s a true gift. Yippee!

  8. Mary says:

    I love you! Missed you! I’ve been away from blogging for a long time. You are always a breathe of fresh air, Crayons 😉

  9. DianaX says:

    muy bueno ja ja ja!

Leave a Reply

