soup


Join 38 other subscribers

About crayonsencore

I am teaching myself how to do illustrations for the stories that I want to tell. I started blogging in 2004, using crayons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to soup

  1. Cate says:

    Dear me, I think I have did the same thing once upon a time. So glad you are here again, Caroline!

  2. sue says:

    oh no….i don’t know whether to laugh or cry!! pizza is always a good save 🙂

  3. tz.missjane says:

    My favorite frame is the first one, with you and the giant calculator because you look a bit stunned and overwhelmed by the number, meanwhile, your mother seemed to take it all in stride. Nice post.

  4. Kristin says:

    I especially love her alternate activities: writing short stories, having breakfast with Joe in the canoe, and training for a marathon. That really was Sally!

  5. Maya Matthew says:

    Your mum sounds like an interesting person – how wonderful to have breakfast in a canoe.

  6. Thanks Maya. Yes, she was one of a kind.

  7. The chicken and vegetables and herbal greenery would still have been very savory and yumm! But I admit you’d have had to spit out the crunchy bits.

  8. balisha says:

    Hi Carolyn…Your posts are always worth the wait. I love your Mother. A free spirit. I have almost done that myself. Balisha

  9. Laura Varela says:

    Wonderful post! That made me laugh! I’m glad your mom was a good sport about it and I hope she laughed, too.

  10. Dave Benforado says:

    You captured the essence of Sally so well — down to the running shoes while she was typing! Loved it! Dave

  11. Sherri says:

    That was so cute! First time I have been here, I’ll be back!

  12. Victoria says:

    What a charming blog, Caroline! I love the colors and funny little moments you draw about. You seem to have a knack for pulling out the magic in everyday life experiences. Can’t wait to see what you’ll draw next!

  13. Barbara says:

    I am so glad to see you are back at the blog! Sorry it took me so long to visit and see this delightful post. I love the frame with Sally realizing her mistake — it is so expressive! Your stories and drawings capture so much personality. I envy your ability to remember the little events of life and make them so memorable.

  14. Taneesha says:

    I am so very happy that you have decided to continue writing! 😀 I have been very irregular in the past few months with my blog, but that will be a thing of the past! 😀 Hope you still remember me 🙂

  15. Hi Caroline,
    Welcome back! Yeah, my greeting is kinda late, but better late than never… 😉
    I like the way your rendered your mother’s reaction after she strained the soup… 🙂
    And I wonder how liberating it would be to have breakfast in a canoe, in the middle of a lake, a swamp or a calm stream….

  16. Maria says:

    Wow Caroline,
    Wonderful stories. Impressive!

Leave a comment